Extended Education and Professional Development Officers

Central Michigan University
Mary K. Starnes, Director

Educational and Professional Development

Global Campus 802 Industrial Drive

Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858

(989) 774-7148
starnes1mk@cmich.edu

 

David Johnson, Manager

Undergraduate Programs

Office of Academic Development - Academic & Professional Programs

900 Tower Drive, Suite 100

Troy, MI 48098-2800

(248) 526-2648

johns1dl@cmich.edu


Eastern Michigan University

Colleen Marks, Director 

Off Campus, Extended Programs
2250 Genoa Business Park Dr. #120
Brighton, MI 48114
(810) 225-0361 

cmarks@emich.edu

Ferris State University

Cheryl Cluchey, Associate Dean 

Extended and International Operations

410 Oak Street, Alumni 113
Big Rapids, MI 49307-2022
(231) 591-3811

clucheyc@ferris.edu


Justin Faris, Director

Capital Area Region

Lansing Community College University Center

210 W. Shiawassee

Lansing, MI 48901-7210

(517) 483-9723

justinfaris@ferris.edu


Grand Valley State University
Dr. Simone Jonaitis, Executive Director
301 West Fulton, 718 Eberhard Center
Grand Rapids, MI 49504
(616) 331-7360
jonaitis@gvsu.edu


Melissa Peraino, Director

Educational Outreach for the Center for Adult and

Continuing Studies

718 Eberhard Center, 301 W. Fulton Street

Grand Rapids, MI 49504

perainom@gvsu.edu


Michigan State University
Kimberly Blair Chambers

Associate Registrar
180 Administration Building
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 355-9675
blairch4@msu.edu


Gerald S. Rhead

Director, Academic Entrepreneurship

Global Learning Solutions, Kellogg Center

1407 S. Harrison Road

301 Nisbet Building Room 312 C

East Lansing, MI 48824

(517) 432-9186

rhead@msu.edu

Northern Michigan University
Steve VandenAvond, Vice President for Extended Learning and 

Community Engagement

Cohodas Hall 603

1401 Presque Isle Avenue

Marquette, MI 49855
(906) 227-6766
svanden@nmu.edu

Oakland University

Lisa A. Reeves, Executive Director

Outreach and Program Services

School of Education & Human Services
375 Pawley Hall
Rochester, MI 48309-4494
(248) 370-3040
reeves2@oakland.edu


Saginaw Valley State University
Harry Leaver, Director

Continuing Education & Professional Development

7400 Bay Road
University Center, MI 48710

(989) 964-7489
hlleaver@svsu.edu


The University of Michigan-Flint
Deborah White, Director

Extended Learning
241 French Hall
303 E. Kearsley
Flint, MI 48502-1950
(810) 766-6798
debwhite@umflint.edu

Wayne State University
Dr. Ahmad Ezzeddine, Associate Vice President

Educational Outreach

5057 Woodward Ave., Suite 3101
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-4450
a.m.ezzeddine@wayne.edu


Michael Kelly, Associate Director

Executive & Professional Development

5057 Woodward Ave., Suite 3101

Detroit, MI 48202

(313) 577-6581

michael.kelly9@wayne.edu


Western Michigan University
Dr. Dawn Gaymer, Dean

Extended University Programs
3202 Ellsworth Hall
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5230
(269) 387-4200
dawn.gaymer@wmich.edu

Andrew Holmes

Executive Director of Technology
1903 West Michigan Avenue
Kalamazoo, MI 48008
(269) 387-4198
andrew.holmes@wmich.edu